2024 Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients | Class A

Congratulations to the 2024 Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients in Class A!

The Michigan High School Athletic Association has selected 13 student-athletes to be awarded scholarships on behalf of the MHSAA/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete Award Program. To be recognized, students must hold at least a 3.5 grade-point average and have earned a varsity letter. Additionally, they have actively contributed to their school and community through volunteering. Each recipient also submitted an essay on the “importance of sportsmanship in educational athletics” (MHSAA).

These exceptional student-athletes will be honored at the Breslin Student Events Center in East Lansing on March 16th during the MHSAA Boys Basketball Finals.

The recipients from Class A are:

Bella Adams, Battle Creek Lakeview (Volleyball, Track & Field)

Aya Moughni, Dearborn (Cross Country, Volleyball, Soccer, Track & Field, Basketball) 

Arianna Pate, Gibraltar Carlson (Cross Country, Basketball, Track & Field)

Cecilia Ruchti, St. Joseph (Cross Country, Tennis)

Lily Sackrider, St. Johns (Cross Country, Basketball, Track & Field)

Katherine Slazinski, Birmingham Seaholm (Golf, Tennis, Volleyball)

Willem DeGood, Traverse City West (Cross Country, Track & Field, Nordic/Cross Country Skiing)

Abrar Hossen, Portage Central (Cross Country, Track & Field)

Anirudh Krishnan, Plymouth (Cross Country, Track & Field)

AJ Martel, Mason (Football, Wrestling, Diving, Track & Field)

Jaden Reji, Livonia Churchill (Soccer, Basketball)

Charlie Seufert, East Grand Rapids (Golf, Tennis, Subvarsity Basketball)

Logan Yu, Midland Dow (Tennis)