2024 Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients | Class B

Congratulations to the 2024 Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients in Class B!

The Michigan High School Athletic Association has selected nine student-athletes to be awarded scholarships on behalf of the MHSAA/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete Award Program. To be recognized, students must hold at least a 3.5 grade-point average and have earned a varsity letter. Additionally, they have actively contributed to their school and community through volunteering. Each recipient also submitted an essay on the “importance of sportsmanship in educational athletics” (MHSAA).

These exceptional student-athletes will be honored at the Breslin Student Events Center in East Lansing on March 16th during the MHSAA Boys Basketball Finals.

The recipients from Class B are:

Navya Ashok, Ann Arbor Greenhills (Cross Country, Track & Field)

Isabella DeWildt, Sault Ste. Marie (Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field)

Gwenyth L. Geiger, Caro (Golf, Basketball, Tennis)

Elaine Gordon, Adrian (Basketball, Softball)

Cecilia Postma, Manistee (Cross Country, Track & Field, Soccer, Basketball)

Ollie Brown, Williamston (Football, Golf, Wrestling, Track & Field)

Jackson Dell, Chelsea (Cross Country, Track & Field)

Austin Hinkley, Big Rapids (Tennis, Bowling, Golf)

Lucas Nor, Ann Arbor Greenhills (Tennis, Basketball)